About Us

We are the the Plymouth State University chapter of the American Association of University Professors, a union of tenure-track professors at Plymouth State University in Plymouth, NH. We have been a collective bargaining unit since April, 2016, and our first collective bargaining agreement (CBA) went into effect on July 1, 2018.

From the days of Plymouth Normal School to today’s Plymouth State University, Plymouth faculty have been dedicated stewards of the institution and its students. We and our predecessors have guided the curriculum through decades of change and growth. We are proud to provide excellent teaching, scholarship, and service for the benefit of our students and our wider community.

Here are the elected and appointed leadership of the Plymouth State University AAUP:


Executive Committee
Jeremiah Duncan (President*)
Email:<president -AT- plymouth-aaup.org>
Evelyn Stiller (Vice President*)
Anne Jung-Matthews (Secretary*)
Alice Pearman (Treasurer*)
Megan  Birch (At-Large*)
Sean Collins  (At-Large*)
Elliott Gruner (Past President)
Scott Coykendall (Chief Negotiator)
Linda Carrier and Jonathan Santore (Grievance Committee co-chairs)
Nick Sevigny (MAC Chair, non-voting)
* Elected position

Communications Committee
Email: <PSU-AAUP -AT- plymouth-aaup.org>
Evelyn Stiller (Chair)
Scott Coykendall

Election Committee
John Kulig
Brigid O’Donnell
Alice Pearman

Grievance Committee
Email: <grievance -AT- plymouth-aaup.org>
Linda Carrier (Co-chair)
Jonathan Santore (Co-chair)
Whitney Howarth
Sam Miller

Membership Action Committee [MAC]
Email: <membership -AT- plymouth-aaup.org>
Nick Sevigny (Chair)
Brigid O’Donnell

Negotiating Team
Scott Coykendall (Chief Negotiator)
Liz Ahl
Ann McClellan
Alice Pearman
Justin Wright
Elliott Gruner (alternate)


Snail mail:

PO Box 471
Plymouth, NH, 03264

Email: <PSU-AAUP -AT- plymouth-aaup.org> or use form below:

(Header image courtesy of Cappi Thompson)